Reviews

9.1
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.3
Property Location
9.1
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.3
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Ziv8
    il

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 20, 2018

    Nice room

    Sofa bed was not so comfortable, you could easily feel the (metal?) springs with very little pressure.
    Room was nicely decorated and felt new. Little balcony was nice to unwind in after a long day. Walking distance from several places to eat breakfast in (not included in room price). Good wifi coverage. Free parking close to the room. Staff was helpful.
    Efrat
    il

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 19, 2018
    The extra bed was not so comfortable.
    Clean, modern, new room
    Carol
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 18, 2018

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable.

    Connie
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 16, 2018
    Pinesol smell really strong in the room
    Owners and staff friendly and welcoming
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 12, 2018

    This is a quaint and comfortable place with a lot of amenities in a safe and quiet location.

    It would have been nice if they had offered a couple of tea bags to go along with the hot water kettle as well: maybe one decaffeinated for just before bedtime and another caffeinated (a green tea & black tea) for the morning. This obviously wasn't a problem. I sometimes travel with my own tea bags, although I was disappointed that I didn't have them this time.
    I appreciated the hot water kettle. I didn't use the coffee pot, but there was a small one available with coffee. There was a microwave and small fridge which was great. The room was clean and modern with a very comfortable bed. I liked that there was a dimmer on the overhead lights.
    Bill & Kim Galvan
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    April 11, 2018

    In short, I guess we'll be looking for a different, more quiet & relaxing place to stay next time.

    Just for what we paid we got very little in return. It was more like staying in Auntie's guest room than a high priced specialty inn. Plus the noise on our first night was horrible. Not that it's the inn's fault for having tasteless guests with loud voices that screeched through the night, but it is the last thing a couple spending a romantic get-a-way wants to hear. Also, the room smelled like disinfectant when we first got there.
    The housekeeper and the people at front desk were very sweet and helpful and it did seem like they genuinely cared about their guests. Although I didn't generally care for the small room the bathroom was amazing.
    Reece
    au

    Review Score

    10
    April 11, 2018
    Accommodation was very comfy and felt like being at home rather than a hotel. Exceptional staff.
    andrea
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yvonne
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 30, 2018
    The rooms were very clean, and the decor was updated and very stylish. Although the beds were only full size, they were super comfortable. Our patio included a fire pit which made it extra fun for our kids. The hotel also provides complimentary bicycles which were so much fun to take and ride around town. The lady at the front desk displayed excellent customer service. Overall, this was the perfect place to stay for our weekend getaway to Solvang.
    Tiffany
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sarah
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 28, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joanna
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 26, 2018

    Beautiful deluxe king room with sofa . Great for a romantic night away. Comfy bed .

    Not much . All it needed was a small table outside the room on the balcony to go with the two chairs.
    The size of the room and style was very modern. Bigger than expected . Huge walk in shower.
    Nancy
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 26, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Roger
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 20, 2018
    Great room at a great price. It was clean and comfortable and exactly what you need for a stay in Solvang
    Xiao
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 18, 2018

    Good room, nice host.

    David
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    March 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wendy
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    March 15, 2018

    Nice room, could not sleep due to noise.

    Due to the noise factor, we had noises from both upstairs and the sides, paperthin walls.
    ewart
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    March 15, 2018

    Good

Loading reviews...